When you share a post to another team (or teams), you are allowing multiple teams to view and take action on that post (comment, close, etc.) at the same time. It is truly a "shared" post with all activity on that post updating in real-time across all teams with access to that post.

Here's how to share a post to another team:

  1. Click on the the post you want to share;
  2. Click on the ••• icon;
  3. Click Share;
  4. In the window that pops up, select the teams you want to share the post with (note: you can also remove teams from this same window if you'd like);
  5. Select who should be notified about this action on the next screen (if anyone);
  6. Then click Share this post.

And you're all set. That post will be shared with the teams you selected!

-----
To download a how-to guide (PDF), click the button below:

Did this answer your question?