By default, ZERO automatically subscribes all users to all posts (and therefore notifies everyone about everything all the time).

If you are an Admin or Team Lead, you have the ability to override the default setting and turn OFF the team-level notification settings. You can do this by updating your team settings.

Here's how to do it:

  1. Navigate to Manage Teams under "Administration" in the teams sidebar'
  2. Click on the ellipsis next to the team that you want to update;
  3. Click on Edit team
  4. Then uncheck the box next to Default all users as subscribers

And that's it!

When you uncheck this box, all users in that team will no longer be automatically "subscribed" to all new posts going forward.

For more on how subscribers/notifications work in ZERO, click here.

Did this answer your question?